The Henna Wars

When Dimple Met Rishi meets Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda in this rom com about two teen girls with rival henna businesses n nWhen Nishat comes out to her parents, they say she can be anyone she wants as long as she isn t herself Because Muslim girls aren t lesbians Nishat doesn t want to hide

By the Book

As a devotee of classic novels, Mary Porter Malcolm knows all about Mistakes That Have Been Made, especially by impressionable young women So when a girl at her new high school nearly succumbs to the wiles of a notorious cad, Mary starts compiling the Scoundrel Survival Guide, a rundown of literary

Parachutes

Speak enters the world of Gossip Girl in this modern immigrant story from New York Times bestselling author Kelly Yang about two girls navigating wealth, power, friendship, and trauma n nThey re called parachutes teenagers dropped off to live in private homes and study in the US while their wealthy

Real Men Knit

When their foster turned adoptive mother suddenly dies, four brothers struggle to keep open the doors of her beloved Harlem knitting shop, while dealing with life and love in Harlem n nJesse Strong is known for two things his devotion to his adoptive mom, Mama Joy, and his reputation for breaking he

Stay Gold

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming of age teen love story about a transgender boy who s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she s counting down the days until graduation Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenn

Normal People

At school Connell and Marianne pretend not to know each other He s popular and well adjusted, star of the school soccer team while she is lonely, proud, and intensely private But when Connell comes to pick his mother up from her housekeeping job at Marianne s house, a strange and indelible connect

American Dirt

Tambi n de este lado hay sue os On this side, too, there are dreams n nLydia Quixano P rez lives in the Mexican city of Acapulco She runs a bookstore She has a son, Luca, the love of her life, and a wonderful husband who is a journalist And while there are cracks beginning to show in Acapulco bec